Brautpaar im Weingarten | © Alex Andrei | shutterstock.com

Getting married in South Styria

Take the plunge and say I DO from the heights of a beautiful vineyard, in a romantic castle, a charming small chapel or a magnificent church. Start your life together in South Styria, surrounded by your nearest and dearest. South Styria is brimming with ruggedly romantic spots where you can celebrate the happiest and most unforgettable day of your life.


Every conceivable service is offered: from getting your own customised wedding rings made to making sure that your venue is styled to perfection. Our comprehensive service is just as important as the breathtaking natural backdrop for creating a dream wedding the South Styrian way. Local gastronomers and wine tavern owners are old hands at this, so you can expect everything from beautifully laid tables to excellent wines through to a fantastic spread - in short, everything you need for a fantastic knees-up. As a wedding location, South Styria is truly one of a kind, promising magical moments the whole way through.



Register offices

Gemeinde Adresse Kontakt
Ehrenhausen an der Weinstraße Marktplatz 2 | 8461 Ehrenhausen a. d. W. Irene Fürnschuss, +43 3453 2507 21, irene.fuernschuss@ehrenhauen.gv.at | Heike Resch, +43 3453 2507 22, heike.resch@ehrenhausen.gv.at
Leutschach an der Weinstraße Arnfelser Straße 1 | 8463 Leutschach a. d. W. Annemarie Zuser, +43 3454 7060 230, a.zuser@leutschach-weinstrasse.gv.at | Irmgard Renner, +43 3454 7060 221, i.renner@leutschach-weinstrasse.gv.at
Straß in Steiermark Hauptstraße 61 | 8472 Strass in Steiermark Ingrid Koch, +43 3453 2509 211, ik@strass-spielfeld.gv.at
Arnfels Hauptplatz 33 | 8454 Arnfels Brigitte Schlager, +43 3455 66880, gde@arnfels.gv.at
Oberhaag Oberhaag 200 | 8455 Oberhaag +43 3455 8028 oder +43 3455 297, gde@oberhaag.gv.at
Gamlitz Obere Hauptstraße 3 | 8462 Gamlitz Susanna Trummer, +43 3453 2667 16, susanna.trummer@gamlitz.gv.at | Silvia Skoff, +43 3453 2667 19, silvia.skoff@gamlitz.gv.at | Kerstin Muster, +43 3453 2667 15, kerstin.muster@gamlitz.gv.at
Kitzeck im Sausal Steinriegel 11 | 8442 Kitzeck im Sausal Reinhold Wutte, +43 3456 3700 13 oder +43 664 206 99 49, standesamt@kitzeck-sausal.at
Großklein Großklein 120 | 8452 Großklein Mag. Nicole Hochsam oder Bernd Pichler, +43 3456 5038 10, hochsam@grossklein.gv.at
Gleinstätten Pistorf 160 | 8443 Gleinstätten Sackl Peter, OAR, +43 3457 2215, peter.sackl@gleinstaetten.gv.at
St. Andrä im Sausal St. Andrä i.S. 74 | 8444 St. Andrä i.S. Werner Posch, +43 3457 2258 13, wp@st-andrae-hoech.steiermark.at
St. Nikolai im Sausal St. Nikolai im Sausal Nr. 5 | 8505 St. Nikolai im Sausal Helga Krottmaier, +43 3185 2317 12, krottmaier@nikolai-sausal.at | Helga Aldrian, +43 3185 2317 17, aldrian@nikolai-sausal.at
St. Johann im Saggautal St. Johann i. S. 37 | 8453 St. Johann i. S. Brigitte Kronabitter, +43 3455 6868 15, kronabitter@st-johann-saggautal.steiermark.at
Heimschuh Heimschuhstraße 32 | 8451 Heimschuh +43 3452 82748 13, gde@heimschuh.steiermark.at
Leibnitz Hauptplatz 24 | 8430 Leibnitz Sonja Weber, +43 3452 82423 117, sonja.weber@leibnitz.at | Daniela Karisch, +43 3452 82423 125, daniela.karisch@leibnitz.at | Claudia Klapsch, +43 3452 82423 132, claudia.klapsch@leibnitz.at
St. Veit in der Südsteiermark Am Kirchplatz 13 | 8423 St. Veit in der Südsteiermark +43 3453 2629 0, gde@st-veit-suedsteiermark.gv.at
Wagna Marktplatz 4 | 8435 Wagna +43 3452 82582, gemeinde@wagna.at
Lebring - St. Margarethen Grazerstraße 1, 8403 Lebring +43 3182 2471 0, info@lebring-st-margarethen.gv.at
Wildon Hauptplatz 55, 8410 Wildon +43 3182 32 27, gde@wildon.gv.at